Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Booster Pass Wave 3 Full Racetrack List Announced, Out December 7

Nintendo has announced the full list of racetracks for wave three of its Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Booster Pass DLC in addition to its timing for release on December 7. Players can expect the following racetracks to be added to the game via the DLC (either as a $24.99 standalone or via the Switch Online Expansion Pack):

  • 3DS Rainbow Road
  • Tour London Loop
  • Tour Merry Mountain
  • Wii Maple Treeway
  • DS Peach Gardens
  • Tour Berlin Byways
  • 3DS Rock Rock Mountain
  • GBA Boo Lake

These racetracks join the other twelve released in March and July, respectively:

  • Tour Paris Promenade
  • 3DS Toad Circuit
  • N64 Choco Mountain
  • Wii Coconut Mall
  • Tour Tokyo Blur
  • DS Shroom Ridge
  • GBA Sky Garden
  • Tour Ninja Hideaway
  • Sky-High Sundae
  • N64 Kalimari Desert
  • SNES Mario Circuit 3
  • Wii Mushroom Gorge
  • Tour Sydney Sprint
  • DS Waluigi Pinball
  • GBA Snow Land
  • Tour New York Minute

The release of Wave Three brings the total number of racetracks to 72, with a total of 96 by the time all three waves are released by the end of 2023, matching just over half of the total number of Mario Kart courses ever released on any platform in history. Only the 72 racetracks in Mario Kart Tour comes anywhere close to that number, and even the DLC for the original Wii U release of Mario Kart 8 (which comes free in the deluxe version on Switch) offered a grand total of 24 racetracks on top of the base 16 in the main game.

Source: IGN